Home / Meet the Team

Meet the Team

Meet The Team That Makes It All Happen

First Group (Title Not Shown)

John Wordin

President and Founder

818.888.7091 ext. 113
jw54@ride2recovery.com


The Founder and President of the Fitness Challenge Foundation, home of the Ride 2 Recovery program. John was an avid high school and college athlete, earning a scholarship to play football at Cal State Northridge. Upon graduating at 260+ lbs., he decided he needed to make some changes to his lifestyle. In less than a year, John was down to 220 lbs.by increasing his physical activity and to 185 lbs. in 16 months. This led to a career as a professional cyclist including participation in 3 US Olympic Trials and a Bronze medal in the 1989 US National Championships.

John was the director of the dominant Mercury Cycling Team, which won 535 races in a 5 year span from 1998 - 2002 and was named VeloNews Team of the Year a record 7 consecutive times.

Sara Bell

Executive Assistant & Women's Initiative Director

818.888.7091 ext. 113
sarab@ride2recovery.com


Kimberly Macedo

Director of Admin Operations

818.888.7091 ext. 110
Kimberlym@ride2recovery.com



Executive Team

Neil Abramson

Sr. VP/Development

818.888.7091
neila@ride2recovery.com


Mariann Ivan

Chief of Operations

818.888.7091 ext. 101
marianni@ride2recovery.com


Scott Moro

Equipment Director
scottm@ride2recovery.com


Linda Glassel

Honor Ride Director


lindag@ride2recovery.com


John West

Sr. VP of Marketing


johnwest@ride2recovery.com


Barb Springer

Project HERO National Director


barbs@ride2recovery.com



Marketing/PR

John Paruch

Director of Sales and Marketing


johnparuch@ride2recovery.com


Sheri Goldberg

Media/PR Director

818.888.7091
sherig@ride2recovery.com



Event Team

Mariann Ivan

Chief of Operations


Marianni@ride2recovery.com


Kris Skinner

Challenge Coordinator

818.888.7091 ext. 104
krisskinner@ride2recovery.com


Jen Goodbody

Director of Veterans Assistance


jeng@ride2recovery.com


Joe Coddington

Event Operations




Lisa Moro

Challenge Event Manager


lisam@ride2recovery.com


Tiffini Skuce

Social Media


tiffinis@ride2recovery.com


Lisa Scherr

Head Nurse


lscherr@cfl.rr.com


Robert Keating

Delta Force Group Leader


RobertK@ride2recovery.com



Honor Ride Team

Linda Glassel

Honor Ride Director


Lindag@ride2recovery.com


Jack Shepard

Honor Ride Operations


Jacks@ride2recovery.com


Emily Granacher

Honor Ride Event Manager


EmilyG@ride2recovery.com


Brian Keefer

Event Operations


BrianK@ride2recovery.com



Project Hero

Barb Springer

Project HERO National Director


Barbs@ride2recovery.com


Ray Clark

Program Manager- WRNMMC


rayc@ride2recovery.com


Brian Scholl

Project HERO Program Manager - West


brians@ride2recovery.com


Jeff Krawczyk

Central Region Program Manager




Jason Whitman

Regional Manager East Region




Jayme Brown

Program Manager - BAMC


JaymeB@Ride2Recovery.com


Jamie Rhin

Program Manager-Balboa


Jamier@ride2recovery.com



Equipment

Scott Moro

Equipment Director


scottm@ride2recovery.com


Michael Manning

Equipment Assistant


michaelm@ride2recovery.com






Our Sponsors

About Us

Find Out Who We Are

Our Mission

The Ride 2 Recovery Mission

Meet the Team

Meet The Team That Makes It All Happen

Fundraising

Tips for Challenges & Honor Rides

Adaptive Bikes

See The Bikes That Change Everything

Contact Us

Ride 2 Recovery Contact Information

Year End Report

The Ride 2 Recovery Numbers

About Challenges

Gulf Coast Challenge

February 28 - March 7, 2015 - Atlanta, Georgia - New Orleans, LA

Texas Challenge

April 18 - 25, 2015 - Houston - Fort Worth, TX

Memorial Challenge

May 24 - 30, 2015 - Arlington - Virginia Beach

Germany Challenge

July 2 - 13, 2015 - Germany - Holland

Army vs. Navy Challenge

September 25 - October 3, 2015 - West Point - Annapolis, MD

California Challenge

October 17 - 24, 2015 - Palo Alto - Santa Monica, CA

Challenges are multi-day events that cover 350-450 miles. A Challenge will push the participant to their limit, both physically and mentally. Paid participation in a full Challenge ride includes hotel housing, limited rider support, luggage transportation (70lbs max), daily route guides, marked course, rest stops, snacks, meals. There may also be nighttime entertainment on selected evenings. You may also participate in any single day of a Challenge event.

About Honor Rides

Awareness and Fundraising

Individual & Team Registration Info

Key Things to Know about An Honor Ride

Honor Ride Schedule

Register Here

Frequently Asked Questions

Find the Answer Here

The Honor Rides Series raises awareness and is the funding arm for Ride 2 Recovery and gives the public the opportunity to ride with healing heroes and enlisted military on a non-competitive, fun ride. Close to 20 Honor Rides will take place throughout the year, with varying distances from 10 to 100 miles. All funds raised through the Honor Ride Series support Project Hero programs throughout the US.

About Project Hero

PROJECT HERO MISSION:

Meet the Team

Who We Are

Education

Training Camps and Materials

How do I get involved

Riding & Volunteering

Success Stories

Testimonials

Surveys

Ride 2 Recovery’s Project HERO (Healing Exercise Rehabilitation Opportunity) Provides training and support for community based programs. Begun in November 2010 at Bethesda Naval Medical Center (now Walter Reed National Military Medical Center), Project HERO has proven the effectiveness of group riding in the rehabilitation and recovery of injured servicemembers.

About Special Events

Sample Event

Datetext Goeshere Too - Mpls, MN

Women Initiative - Spring

May 4 - 7, 2015 - Tahoe

Vegas Mountain Bike Ride 2015

January 25 - 28, 2015 - Las Vegas, Nevada

SPS CYCLISTS RIDE ACROSS AMERICA

June 10-July 29, 2015 -

Special Events are meant to provide a rehabilitative experience for Healing Heroes that is similar to Ride 2 Recovery’s Challenge Series but in a unique location with different and distinctive activities. Generally, these events require advanced fitness and abilities compared to the Challenge Series.

Latest News

200-plus veterans to Ride 2 Recovery on April 21

More than 200 injured veterans will ride April 21 through Killeen on the nearly 500-mile Ride 2 Recovery Texas Challenge.
READ ALL THE STORIES

Cyclist Stories

Delvin McMillian

Delvin McMillian had one question for the Ride 2 Recovery team, “how can I join the ride?” UnitedHealthcare employee, Walter Chwalik, told Delvin about Ride 2 Recovery and showed pictures from his ride in Florida. Our question at R2R was “how can we make a bike that will allow Delvin to ride independently?
READ ALL THE STORIES